[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

8910: Fw: [Expressmedia] Alliance for Justice for Jean Dominique calls to haitian senate (fwd)

From: Max Blanchet <MaxBlanchet@worldnet.att.net>
From: "Gotson Pierre" <gotson@yahoo.com>

Expressmedia - GRALIP - Haiti

Source : RSF ameriques@rsf.fr


August 14, 2001

Dear Members of the Senate,

The International Alliance for Justice for Jean Dominique urges you to
support the request of Judge Claudy Gassant to lift the immunity on
Senator Dany Toussaint so that the inquiries into the assassination of
Jean Dominique can be fully realized.

We join Reporters Sans Frontières in pointing out that it is only by
lifting Senator Toussaint's immunity that he will be able to prove the
innocence that he claims and that credibility will be delivered to the
Senate itself as an institution, and supporters of justice and the rule
of law.

It is therefore now incumbent upon you to take this crucial step for
justice and democracy in Haiti.  We trust that you will not fail in
your duty and offer you our full support to this end.

Yours respectfully,

The International Alliance for Justice for Jean Dominique

Jorge Aguirre Glenn Allen Woody Allen
Robert Altman Paul Thomas Anderson Travis Anderson
Guy Antoine Dominique Arden (France) Neda Armian
George Armitage Adrienne Armstrong Judy Arthur
Lauren Bacall Eugenie Bafaloukos (Greece) John Bailey
Ted Bafaloukos (Greece) Bob Balaban Bruno Barreto (Brazil)
Ed Begley, Jr. Hercules Bellville (UK) Andrea Belokopitsky-Medard
Patricia Benoit Luc Beraud (France) Luc Besson (France)
David Blaine Marcel Bluwal (France) Robert Bookman
John Boorman (Ireland) Kader Boukhanef (France) Judith Boukhanef-Haïm
(France)Ron Bozman Taylor Branch Adam Brooks
Claude Brulé (France) Anthony Calypso Jean Cl. Carrière (France)
Kathleen Carroll Father Robert Castle Shari Cavin
Mishka Cheyko (France) Ethan Coen Joel Coen
Marc Cohen Alix Conde Claude Confortes (France)
Roger Corman Alain Corneau (France) Jonathan Cott
John Cusack Ophelia Dahl Edwidge Danticat
Leslee Dart Ossie Davis Ruby Dee
Jonathan Demme Ted Demme Robert De Niro
Claire Denis (France) Sophie Deschamps (France) David Dinkins
Tashi Dolma (Tibet) Louise Doutreligne (France) Robert Downey, Sr.
Joel Dreyfuss Katherine Dunham Ricot Dupuy
Sister Carole East Nora Ephron Vera Feyder (France)
Jacqueline Fils-Aimé Jean-Paul Fils-Aimé Tony Fitzpatrick
Milos Forman Gil Friesen Alain Franck (France)
Peter Gabriel (UK) Lizi Gelber (France) Joyce George
Richard Gere Amos Gitai (Israel) Danny Glover
Gary Goetzman Spalding Gray Brian Grazer
David Greenberger Lynn Grossman J.-C. Grumberg (France)
Hans Hageman Ivan Hageman Margareta Haïm (France)
Victor Haïm (France) Lisa Gay Hamilton Thomas Harris
Beth Henley Laurent Heynemann (France) Bonnie Hlinomaz
Caroline Huppert (France) Mary Beth Hurt Amy Irving
Sakina Jaffrey Gina Jarrin Wyclef Jean
Jean Jean-Pierre Margo Jefferson Norman Jewison
Quincy Jones Spike Jonze Nelly Kaplan (France)
Anna Karina (France) Andy Keir Wendy Keys
David E. Kelley Philippe Kelly (France) Polly King
Stephen King Alexa Kleinbard Beth Kling
Lewis Kornhauser Pradip Krishen (India) Michael Kuhling
Christine Lahti Pascal Lainé (France) Vincent Landay
Darrell Larson Paul Lazar Norman Lear
Spike Lee Patrick Lemoine Pierre-Ange Le Pogam (France)
John Lesher Catherine Leterrier (France) Skip Lievsay
Carol Littleton Sidney Lumet Norman Mailer
Polly Mallinson (UK) Eduardo Manet (France) Michael Mann
Jean-Pierre Marchand (France)    Philippe Mari (France) Mathilda May
(France) Jocelyne Mayas James McBride Errol McDonald
Craig McKay Bevin McNamara ` Mike Medavoy
Jo Menell Randall Morris Toni Morrison
Teresa Mulha Paul Newman John Paul Newport
Thandie Newton (UK) Rick Nicita Rainer Nurnberger
Ron Nyswaner Ol Parker (UK) Gene Parseghian
Annie-B Parson Gregory Peck Arthur Penn
Suzana Peric Anna Hamilton Phelan Harold Pinter (UK)
Johnny Planco Lucas Platt Marc Platt
Sidney Poitier Rachel Portman (UK) Chip Post
J.F. Prevand (France) Dominique Probst (France) Robert Redford
Ken Regan Natasha Richardson Emmanuel Rigaut (France)
Tim Robbins Julia Roberts Randall Robinson
Jim Roche Arundhati Roy (India) Peter Saraf
Susan Sarandon Ed Saxon Rob Schmidt
Steve Schmidt Paul Schrader Martin Scorsese
Leon Sevilla Stella Sevilla Bob Shacochis
Jim Sheridan (Ireland) Howard Shore Ken Starr
Mary Steenburgen Rudi Stern Sting
Peter Stone Irwin Stotzky Trudie Styler
Rose Styron Susanna Styron William Styron
Barbara Sukowa J.Ch. Tacchella (France) Mary Tanneberger
Valerie Thomas Robert Farris Thompson Mary Tobler
Jean-Yves Urfié (Italy) Steven Van Zandt Edie Vonnegut
Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. Denzel Washington Pauletta Washington
Joe Weisbord Amy Wilentz Robin Williams
Daniel Wolff Alfre Woodard Kristi Zea


Prime Minister of the Republic of Haiti, S.E Jean Marie Chérestal
Minister for Foreign Affairs and Worship of the Republic of Haiti, S.E
Joseph Philippe Antonio
Minister for Justice and Public Safety of the Republic of Haiti, Mr.
Gary Lissade
Judge d'Instruction Tribunal Civil de Port au Prince, Judge Claudy
President of the United States of America, The Honorable Mr. George W.
Secretary of State of the United States of America, The Honorable Colin
L. Powell
US Ambassador to Haiti, Mr. Brian Dean Curran
Prime Minister of France, Mr. Lionel Jospin
Foreign Minister of France, Mr. Hubert Vedrine
French Ambassador to Haiti, S.E Yves Gaudeul
Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, The Rt Hon. Tony Blair
Secretary of State for the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, The Rt
Hon.Robin Cook
UK Ambassador to Haiti, Mr. D.G. Ward
Secretary-General, United Nations, Mr. Kofi Annan
Executive Director of Amnesty International, Mr. Bill Schulz
Chairman of Human Rights Watch, Mr. Jonathan Fanton
Secretary General of Reporters Sans Frontières, Mr. Robert Menard
Editor in Chief of Index on Censorship (UK), Ms. Ursula Owen
Assistant Director General of UNESCO Programme for Freedom of
Expression, Democracy and Peace, Mr. Alain Modoux
Executive Director of the National Coalition for Haitian Rights, Mr.
Jocelyn McCalla
Executive Director of the Committee to Protect Journalists, Ms. Ann
Ana Arana, The Inter-American Press Association
Membership of the International Alliance for Justice for Jean
PEN American Center
Michael Tigar, Esq.
Ramsey Clark, Esq.

Do You Yahoo!?
Get your free @yahoo.com address at http://mail.yahoo.com

Feeling blue about the state of your email inbox? Then
you'll be tickled pink to hear about our free email
organization solution. Learn more at

Expressmedia - GRALIP - Haiti
URL: www.topica.com/lists/expressmedia

EASY UNSUBSCRIBE click here: http://topica.com/u/?a84tIT.a87qSq
Or send an email To: expressmedia-unsubscribe@topica.com
This email was sent to: MaxBlanchet@Worldnet.att.net

T O P I C A -- Register now to manage your mail!